Faroe Islands

Faroe Islands are a collection of 18 islands located between the Norwegian Sea and North Atlantic. They are an autonomous region within the Kingdom of Denmark. Faroe Islands are small and not well known as a tourist destination, but more and more tourists are attracted by their beauty and virgin nature.

Administrative center is the town Torshavn.

Did you know, that ...

... literally translated, the name of the Faroe Islands means "the sheep islands"?

Add landmark

Go to the forum

Find out what travelers say about Faroe Islands

Send an article


Go to the Blog 

Popular destinations

© BALCON DEL MUNDO. All Rights Reserved